icePod

by

icepod

“I nod, you nod, everybody nod for icePod!”
This is no joke. This ice cream is being released in Norway as I write. Norwegian ice cream manufacturer Henning Olsen registered the name in 2007 and say that they are not worried about any similarities to Apple iPods. On Dagbladet.no CEO Paal Henning Olsen claims that the ice cream could look like “any other model” while he in the same sentence agrees “we have been inspired by and followed their (apple) products”.

It seems to me the Mr. Olsen is not at all worried about Apple, but has he totally forgotten about Dallas based and totally unforgettable company icepod?. IcePod sell jewelry casings for your Apple phone or mp3 player, so you can look real cool in the club or when your just chillin with Paris in London. In this instance “ice” is not used in the literal meaning but as slang for diamonds or expensive jewelry.(I have written an email to the guys at icePod Dallas Texas, informing them about the ice cream IcePod and I cant wait for the reply).

icepod_jewlery2Soon I expect too see crystallized methamphetamine in the shape of popular mp3 players hit the streets. Also, my friends in american gangster prison tells me that the room containing the electric chair has been known as the “icepod” for a long time now. And I think I’ve just come up with a new nick name for the “Inter City Express” high speed train bethween Berlin and Cologne.

Yours
Andreice

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Responses to “icePod”

  1. Ultramagnus79 Says:

    Why didnt they make it with a white chocolate coating instead of brown? I’m going to try one of these when I’m back in Norway in April. Pretty stupid but funny.

  2. Melvær Says:

    ANd why does it not taste of apple??

  3. denisol Says:

    I’m tired of prefix “i”. I’m tired of suffix “pod”. From a software development house in Brasil named “iPontus” to the Norwegian ice cream, these companies fails to look cool, modern, and innovative using Apple’s strong brand to “imply” it.

    This post makes me feel uncomfortable and ashamed. What’s wrong in trying doing something new? What’s wrong in developing a new brand? Too risky for them?

  4. Ultramagnus79 Says:

    It’s called marketing. And it works.

  5. Ultramagnus79 Says:

    I’m not applying that I disagree with you though. I totally do. But I understand why they do it. Makes me feel sad for them in a way.

  6. Melvær Says:

    I think you misspelled that Magnus.. “I’m not applying that I disagree with you though. I totally do. ” LOLZ

  7. ultramagnus79 Says:

    That’s the way it goes when you type before you think

Leave a Reply

