Enough, now…

by

Just been sent the link to this Unleash the Man Leather, the new Lynx Instinct microsite.

OK, yeah, the animation’s pretty sweet but, for me, it doesn’t have half the warmth or even the Lynxyness of something like the Man Wash they did last year or Lynxplayers.

It doesn’t seem on brand to me either – Lynx guys are young, horny everymen – not sure why they’d want to side themselves with cavemen, they do have some aspirations.

I just think it’s kinda meh.

Compare it to http://www.firemeetsdesire.com which is BK’s fragrance site (yeah Burger King’s) which although less “interactive” (although I can’t stress enough that “interactive” isn’t a pseudonym for “is a game”) is at least on brand, slickly executed and just the right side of bizarre to make it funny.

And as tools for brand awareness, in terms of “viralability” I think BK wins hands-down. In short, who cares about yet ANOTHER branded game?

2 Responses to “Enough, now…”

  1. Melvær Says:

    Yeah the BK one is better, its actually quite funny!

  2. Denise Neves Santos Says:

    Don’t know, don’t know… BK can win this one, but I think both ideas are… hummm… “tired”! I would never send (and “viralise”) any of these sites to my friends.

    With more than 3.3M views, this is what I call a bad-bad-bad-very stupid viral: http://br.youtube.com/watch?v=7XzLbGssArQ (that I will send to all my friends…)

Leave a Reply

